Quick Links

Useful Links

Archbishop Tenison's School

Educating mind, body and spirit since 1685

Term Dates

Please Click here for HOLIDAY AND TERM DATES – ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020

 

HOLIDAY AND TERM DATES - ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019

Autumn 1 (35 days)   Start:  Monday 2nd September - INSET DAY (school closed to students) 

                                                 Tuesday 3rd September - INSET DAY (school closed to students) 

     Wednesday 4th September - Year 7 only 

     Thursday 5th September - Whole School

Finish:  Friday 18th October

Half Term:  Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 

  Autumn 2 (39 days)   Start:  Monday 28th October Whole school                                                      

                                                Friday 22nd November - INSET DAY (school closed to students)  

                                   Finish: Thursday 19th December - (Half day)                         

                                          Christmas Holiday: Friday 20th December - Friday 3rd January

 

Spring Term 2020  

   Spring 1 (30 days)  Start: Monday 6th January – INSET DAY (school closed to students)           

                                            Tuesday 7th January – Whole School Finish: Friday 14th February

                               Half Term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

 Spring 2 (30 days)  Start: Monday 24th February – Whole School                                                   

                                                  Finish: Friday 3 rd April – (Half Day)                                                            

                 Easter Break: Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April

 

Summer Term 2020

    Summer 1 (24 days)   Start: Monday 20th April – INSET DAY (school closed to students)       

   Tuesday 21st April – Whole School  

Finish: Friday 22nd May                  

                          Half Term: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May   

Summer 2 (37)                 Start: Monday 1 st June – Whole School                                   

     Finish: Tuesday 21st July – (Half Day) (Summer Holidays)

   

BANK HOLIDAYS   

Wednesday 25 December 2019 – (Christmas Day Bank Holiday)

 Thursday 26 December 2019 – (Boxing Day)

Wednesday 1 January 2020 – (New Year’s Day)

Friday 10 April 2020 – (Good Friday)

Monday 13 April 2020 – (Easter Monday)

Monday 4 May 2020 – (Early May Bank Holiday)

Monday 25 May 2020 – (Spring Bank Holiday) 

Monday 31 August 2020 – (Summer Bank Holiday)

 

 

Permission will not be given for pupils to be taken out of school during term time for family holidays, as this is very disruptive to their education and is not in keeping with Government guidelines.

Join Us

Archbishop Tenison's School is a small school offering a warm and friendly environment for staff to develop.

Work With Us